The Winner Is...

Monday, January 28, 2013

Caldecott Winner:
This is Not My Hat by Jon Klassen

Honor Books:
Creepy Carrots by Aaron Reynolds, illustrated by Peter Brown
Extra Yarn by Mac Barnett, illustrated by Jon Klassen
Green by Laura Vaccaro Seeger
One Cool Friend by Tonu Buzzeo, illustrated by David Small
Sleep Like a Tiger by Mary Logue, illustrated by Pamela Zagarenski

Newbery Winner:
The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate

Honor Books:
Splendors and Glooms by Laura Amy Schlitz
Bomb by Steve Sheinkin
Three Times Lucky by Sheila Turnage

Check out the complete list of Youth Media Award Winners HERE.

Design by Pocket